Download our Mobile App                  

  Search The Site
Top News Stories... moving to USOC website platform with new look and functionality

This week, will move to the USOC platform, with a new look, new functionality, but with the same favorite features....

Terry Shockley named Chairman of the Board of Governors of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame

Shockley will succeed long-time chairman Jim Keen. Sr. as Chairman of the Board....

Iowa's Tony Ramos determined to finish career with NCAA title

The Hawkeye senior will battle Virginia Tech's Devin Carter in the NWCA All-Star Classic on Saturday....

NCAA announces finalist cities for its championships for 2014-18, including wrestling at all levels

Cleveland, Kansas City, Louisville, New York City, Oklahoma City, Pittsburgh, Philadelphia & St. Louis are Div. I finalists. Div. II and III finalists also announced....

Tony Linville named Executive Director of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame

Stillwater, Okla. - The National Wrestling Hall of Fame has announced that Tony Linville has been promoted to Executive Director of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame and Museum in Stillwater, Oklahoma. Linville came to the Hall in 1992. During the past eight years, he has served as Director of Resource Development and Director of the Hall. Linville's primary role has been fund raising activities. He administered the Hall's successful "Campaign for Legacy," which raised over $2 million. The success of the campaign allowed the Hall to add the John T. Vaughan Hall of Honors in 1999 and renovate the existing building. Linville's additional duties included many of the day-to-day operations for the Hall, development of the State Chapter Program and overseeing development of the Hall's website. As Executive Director, his duties will now include full responsibility of all day-to-day operations. "Tony has done an excellent job in fund raising efforts and as Director of the Hall of Fame. We look forward to his leadership in moving the Hall of Fame to greater success," said Myron Roderick, President of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame. Roderick will continue to handle the election process and selected promotional activities.
Untitled Document
© Copyright 2000-2014 USA Wrestling, All rights reserved.
Contents of this site may not used without the expressed written consent of USA Wrestling.