Download our Mobile App                  

  Search The Site
Top News Stories... moving to USOC website platform with new look and functionality

This week, will move to the USOC platform, with a new look, new functionality, but with the same favorite features....

Terry Shockley named Chairman of the Board of Governors of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame

Shockley will succeed long-time chairman Jim Keen. Sr. as Chairman of the Board....

Iowa's Tony Ramos determined to finish career with NCAA title

The Hawkeye senior will battle Virginia Tech's Devin Carter in the NWCA All-Star Classic on Saturday....

NCAA announces finalist cities for its championships for 2014-18, including wrestling at all levels

Cleveland, Kansas City, Louisville, New York City, Oklahoma City, Pittsburgh, Philadelphia & St. Louis are Div. I finalists. Div. II and III finalists also announced....

Iowa Chapter of National Wrestling Hall of Fame to hold banquet in Des Moines, October 29

STILLWATER, OKLA. - The National Wrestling Hall of Fame Board of Governors is happy to announce that the following five men will receive the "Lifetime Service to Wrestling Award" from the Iowa chapter.

This award is given annually to coaches, officials or contributors who have given a lifetime of service to wrestling, their communities and most importantly to the young people they have coached, taught, motivated and inspired.

Class of 2005
"Lifetime Service to Wrestling"
Rich Gray
Bill Taylor
Kent Eknes
Steve Shirk
The late Jerry Eckenrod

For their dedication and lasting influence on wrestling these men will be honored at the "Hall of Fame Day Celebration Banquet" on October 29, 2005. The banquet and honors ceremony will be held at Holiday Inn-Airport in Des Moines.

For information and reservations, please call Ken Estling 515-225-1260
Untitled Document
© Copyright 2000-2014 USA Wrestling, All rights reserved.
Contents of this site may not used without the expressed written consent of USA Wrestling.