Download our Mobile App                  

  Search The Site
Top News Stories... moving to USOC website platform with new look and functionality

This week, will move to the USOC platform, with a new look, new functionality, but with the same favorite features....

Terry Shockley named Chairman of the Board of Governors of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame

Shockley will succeed long-time chairman Jim Keen. Sr. as Chairman of the Board....

Iowa's Tony Ramos determined to finish career with NCAA title

The Hawkeye senior will battle Virginia Tech's Devin Carter in the NWCA All-Star Classic on Saturday....

NCAA announces finalist cities for its championships for 2014-18, including wrestling at all levels

Cleveland, Kansas City, Louisville, New York City, Oklahoma City, Pittsburgh, Philadelphia & St. Louis are Div. I finalists. Div. II and III finalists also announced....

Oklahoma Chapter of National Wrestling Hall of Fame to hold banquet in Tulsa, November 13

Stillwater, OK - The National Wrestling Hall of Fame has announced the 2005 Class of Oklahoma coaches, officials and contributors to be recognized with a "Lifetime Service to Wrestling Award". This award is given annually to coaches, officials or contributors who have given a lifetime of service to wrestling, their communities and most importantly to the young people they have coached, taught, motivated and inspired. In addition the Oklahoma Chapter will honor Congressman John Sullivan a former wrestler with The Outstanding American from the State of Oklahoma award


"Outstanding American from the State of Oklahoma"
Congressman John Sullivan

"Lifetime Service to Wrestling" Award
Paul Ameen
Steve Dunlap
J Carl Guymon
Bill Harlow
Jack McCutchen

These men and their families will be honored at the "Hall of Fame" celebration banquet on November 13, 2005. Banquet and honor ceremonies will take place at the Crown Plaza Hotel in downtown TULSA.

For additional information and reservations please call the National Wrestling Hall of Fame at 405-377-5243.
Untitled Document
© Copyright 2000-2014 USA Wrestling, All rights reserved.
Contents of this site may not used without the expressed written consent of USA Wrestling.