Download our Mobile App                  

  Search The Site
Top News Stories... moving to USOC website platform with new look and functionality

This week, will move to the USOC platform, with a new look, new functionality, but with the same favorite features....

Terry Shockley named Chairman of the Board of Governors of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame

Shockley will succeed long-time chairman Jim Keen. Sr. as Chairman of the Board....

Iowa's Tony Ramos determined to finish career with NCAA title

The Hawkeye senior will battle Virginia Tech's Devin Carter in the NWCA All-Star Classic on Saturday....

NCAA announces finalist cities for its championships for 2014-18, including wrestling at all levels

Cleveland, Kansas City, Louisville, New York City, Oklahoma City, Pittsburgh, Philadelphia & St. Louis are Div. I finalists. Div. II and III finalists also announced....

Seeds announced for college division at Reno Tournament of Champions

Reno, Nev. - Seeds for the 12th Annual Brute Reno Tournament of Champions are completed. The college tournament begins at 9 a.m. (PST) inside the Reno Downtown Convention Center. Results will be posted on (tournament results section) as well as on

Central Michigan boasts the most top-seeded wrestlers in the tournament with three (Christian and Brandon Sinnot and Wynn Michalak), while Oklahoma State has a pair of top-seeded wrestlers in Coleman Scott and Johny Hendricks.

At 141 pounds, Ryan Lange, Derek Moore and Nathan Morgan have all scratched and will not compete.

Below is a weight-by-weight breakdown of the seeds for the tournament.

1. Chad Mendez (Cal Poly)
2. Tanner Gardner (Stanford)
3. Luke Smith (Central Michigan)
4. Tyler Shinn (Oklahoma State)
5. Brandon Precin (Northwestern)
6. Nick Smith (Minnesota State)
7. Christian Smith (Liberty)
8. Brandon Tucker (Purdue)

1. Coleman Scott (Oklahoma State)
2. Darrell Vasquez (Cal Poly)
3. Ocar Gaitan (UC Davis)
4. Jeff Pfaffinger (Minnesota State)
5. Bobby Pfennings (Oregon State)
6. Justin Perch (Oregon)
7. Corey VomBaur (Wyoming)
8. T.J. Dillashaw (Cal State Fullerton)

1. Kyle Carson (Oregon State)
2. Matt Schuman (Cal State Bakersfield)
3. Eric Krueger (Central Michigan)
4. Efrain Ayala (Minnesota State)
5. Gordon Villascus (Embry-Riddle)
6. Ethan Kyle (Oklahoma State)
7. Chris Smith (Montana State Northern)
8. Tin Harner (Liberty)

1. Morgan Atkinson (Cal State Fullerton)
2. Jake Patacsil (Purdue)
3. Carter Downing (Wyoming)
4. Brandon Doyle (Cal State Bakersfield)
5. Derek Kiperberg (Oregon St.)
6. Brandon Carter (Central Michigan)
7. Levi Duyn (The Citadel)
8. Mark Powell (Purdue)

1. Josh Zupancic (Stanford)
2. Wayne French (Great Falls)
3. Tyler Sherfey (Boise State)
4. Brandon Girtz (Minnesota State)
5. Chase Pami (Cal Poly)
6. Hayden Harrison (Embry-Riddle)
7. Newly McSpadden (Oklahoma State)
8. Eric Neil (Central Michigan)

1. Johny Hendricks (Oklahoma State)
2. Patrick Pitsch (Arizona State)
3. Trevor Stewart (Central Michigan)
4. Brain Perry (Stanford)
5. Greg Hagel (Northwestern)
6. Justin Farga (Purdue)
7. Scott Gescher (Stanford)
8. Brandon Kelly (Newberry)

1. Brandon Sinnott (Central Michigan)
2. Jeremy Larson (Oregon State)
3. Ken Cook (UC Davis)
4. Brandon Mason (Oklahoma State)
5. Nick Hayes (Northwestern)
6. Bryan Varnal (Wyoming)
7. Nick Hernandez (Cal Poly)
8. Nick Corpe (Purdue)

1. Christian Sinnott (Central Michigan
2. Ian Murphy (Cal State Fullerton)
3. Travis Krinke (Minnesota State)
4. Jeffre Lander (Embry-Riddle)
5. Nick Skinner (Purdue)
6. Jack Jenson (Oklahoma State)
7. Yuri Kalika (Cal Poly)
8. Keeno Griffin (Newberry)

1. Wynn Michalak (Central Michigan)
2. Mike Tamillow (Northwestern)
3. Matt Monteiro (Cal Poly)
4. Nate Moore (Purdue)
5. Casey Woodall (Adams State)
6. Elliot Kelly (UC Davis)
7. Kelly Anderson (Newberry)
8. Jason Trulson (Arizona State)

1. Dustin Fox (Northwestern)
2. Ty Watterson (Oregon State)
3. Bubba Gritter (Central Michigan)
4. Cody Parker (Cal Poly)
5. Wade Sauer (Cal State Fullerton)
6. Jared Rosholt (Oklahoma State)
7. Andy Patrick (Boise State)
8. Brady Wilson (Minnesota State)

Untitled Document
© Copyright 2000-2014 USA Wrestling, All rights reserved.
Contents of this site may not used without the expressed written consent of USA Wrestling.