Download our Mobile App                  

  Search The Site
Top News Stories... moving to USOC website platform with new look and functionality

This week, will move to the USOC platform, with a new look, new functionality, but with the same favorite features....

Terry Shockley named Chairman of the Board of Governors of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame

Shockley will succeed long-time chairman Jim Keen. Sr. as Chairman of the Board....

Iowa's Tony Ramos determined to finish career with NCAA title

The Hawkeye senior will battle Virginia Tech's Devin Carter in the NWCA All-Star Classic on Saturday....

NCAA announces finalist cities for its championships for 2014-18, including wrestling at all levels

Cleveland, Kansas City, Louisville, New York City, Oklahoma City, Pittsburgh, Philadelphia & St. Louis are Div. I finalists. Div. II and III finalists also announced....

Official seeds for the Big 12 Wrestling Championships

Coaches at the Big 12 Wrestling Championships met earlier today to establish seeds for the meet. A press conference and luncheon was held following the seeding meeting, where Iowa State coach Bobby Douglas announced that Jacob Moore, who was scheduled to wrestle at 125 pounds, would not wrestle as a result of an injury. Moore was set to wrestle Missouri's Justin Spates in a Pigtail match this evening. As a result of the default Spates advances to the semifinals and will face #1 seed Matt Ridings from Oklahoma. Pigtail round matches are set to begin this evening at 6 p.m. Central, followed immediately by the semifinal round. will post updated results throughout the tournament. 125 1. Matt Ridings (OU) 2. Matt Brown (OSU) 3. Jason Powell (NU) 133 1. Todd Beckerman (NU) 2. Johnny Thompson (OSU) 3. Matt Azevedo (ISU) 141 1. Michael Lightner (OU) 2. Charles Walker (OSU) 3. Zach Roberson (ISU) 149 1. Reggie Wright (OSU) 2. Jared Frayer (OU) 3. Kenny Burleson (MU) 157 1. Bryan Snyder (NU) 2. Cole Sanderson (ISU) 3. Shane Roller (OSU) 165 1. Joe Heskett (ISU) 2. Robbie Waller (OU) 3. Chris Pendleton (OSU) 174 1. Tyrone Lewis (OSU) 2. Perry Parks (ISU) 3. Michael Barger (OU) 184 1. Cael Sanderson (ISU) 2. Daniel Cormier (OSU) 3. Josh Lambrecht (OU) 197 1. Brad Vering (NU) 2. Zach Thompson (ISU) 3. Mark Munoz (OSU) 285 1. Leonce Crump (OU) 2. James Huml (OSU) 3. Mark Kanuer (ISU)
Untitled Document
© Copyright 2000-2014 USA Wrestling, All rights reserved.
Contents of this site may not used without the expressed written consent of USA Wrestling.