Download our Mobile App                  

  Search The Site
Top News Stories... moving to USOC website platform with new look and functionality

This week, will move to the USOC platform, with a new look, new functionality, but with the same favorite features....

Terry Shockley named Chairman of the Board of Governors of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame

Shockley will succeed long-time chairman Jim Keen. Sr. as Chairman of the Board....

Iowa's Tony Ramos determined to finish career with NCAA title

The Hawkeye senior will battle Virginia Tech's Devin Carter in the NWCA All-Star Classic on Saturday....

NCAA announces finalist cities for its championships for 2014-18, including wrestling at all levels

Cleveland, Kansas City, Louisville, New York City, Oklahoma City, Pittsburgh, Philadelphia & St. Louis are Div. I finalists. Div. II and III finalists also announced....

Live-Time Results - Session II

#5 seed Matt Ridings (Okla) trails Mario Stuart (Lehigh) 6-4 at the end of the first period. In a back and forth match, Stuart takes an 10-8 lead into the third period. Ridings works to come back and the match ends with Stuart on top 12-11 #1 seed Stephen Abas gets the major decision 11-3 over Shawn Amistade (Pitt). Unseeded Witt Durden (Okla) scores the first takedown against #1 seed Eric Juergens. Durden leads 2-1. Juergens hits an ankle pick at the end of the first period to take the lead 3-2 going into the second period. Juergens takes control and the match and wins 6-4. On Mat 3, #2 seed Jody Strittmatter of Iowa leads Josh Moore of Penn State 4-0 in the third period. Strittmatter nearly got a fall at the end of the match, however time runs out with Strittmatter earning the major decision 12-0. Freshman and #2 seed Johnny Thompson (Okla. St) leads Brandon York (Maryland) 4-1 going into the second period. #7 seed Matt Azevedo (ISU) and #10 seed Brett Lawrence (Minn) at tied 1-1 in the third period. On a leg cradle, Azevedo scores a takedown and nearfall to win the match 5-1. Charles Walker (Ok. St) leads Zach Roberson (ISU) 3-1 in the third period. Roberson wins the match 5-2. #1 seed Reggie Wright (Okla. St.)faces unseeded Mike Zadick of Iowa, billed as the key match of the second round. Wright gets the first takedown to lead 2-0. Wright hits a bodylock to move the lead to 4-1. Wright takes down and escapes, he leads 5-2 going into the third period. Zadick chooses neutral and hits a takedown, Wright leads 6-4. Wright is warned for stalling. With 16 seconds left, Zadick hits a takedown and nearfall to win the match 9-6. Clearly the biggest of the tournament. #5 seed Kirk White (Boise State) lead s#12 seed Shane Roller (Ok. State) 2-0 in the first period. Going into the third period, Roller leads 2-1. Roller hits a takedown with 8 seconds left to win 4-2. #7 seed Cole Sanderson (Iowa St) and #10 seed Rocky Smart (Ariz St.) are tied 4-4 in the third period. In OT, Sanderson gets the takedown and pins Smart. #8 seed Nathan Coy (Oregon St.) leads #9 seed Perry Parks (Iowa St.) 2-0 in the first period. In the second period Coy leads, 5-2. Coy wins 10-9 #12 seed Ati Conner (Nebraska) faces #5 seed Gabe McMahan (Iowa). At the end of the second period, McMahan wins 9-2 #2 seed Joe Heskett (Iowa St) decisions Denis Alampiev (American) 9-2 #1 seed Cael Sanderson (Iowa St) pinned Jeremy Wilson (Portland State) in 1:37. #8 seed Jessman Smith leads #9 seed Cash Edwards 1-0 at the end of the second period. Edwards is warned for stalling for the second time with 30 seconds left, Smith wins the match 2-1 #6 seed Doug Lee of Oregon is pinned by unseeded Josh Lambrecht of Oklahoma #1 seed Mark Munoz (Ok. State) tech falled Brett Faustman (Central Mich), 21-6 #9 seed Nick Preston (Ohio St) decisioned #8 seed Waymond May (Okla) 6-2 #1 seed Garrett Lowney (Minn) pinned Dawid Rechul (Harvard) #2 seed Brad Vering leads Ty Mathews of Indiana 5-1 going into the third period. Vering wins 9-3 #3 seed Antonio Garray (Boston College) is tied 4-4 with Shawn Laughlin (Lehigh) in OT. Going into the 2OT, Garray chooses down and escapes in 12 seconds to win the match. #2 seed Tommy Rowlands (Ohio State) leads Bob Jones (pennn State) going into the third period. Rowlands wins 7-3 The championship round for this evening is complete. We're now into just the wrestleback rounds. Complete match results from the entire second session will be available by 10:30 p.m CT. in the Complete Match Results.
Untitled Document
© Copyright 2000-2014 USA Wrestling, All rights reserved.
Contents of this site may not used without the expressed written consent of USA Wrestling.