Download our Mobile App                  

  Search The Site
Top News Stories... moving to USOC website platform with new look and functionality

This week, will move to the USOC platform, with a new look, new functionality, but with the same favorite features....

Terry Shockley named Chairman of the Board of Governors of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame

Shockley will succeed long-time chairman Jim Keen. Sr. as Chairman of the Board....

Iowa's Tony Ramos determined to finish career with NCAA title

The Hawkeye senior will battle Virginia Tech's Devin Carter in the NWCA All-Star Classic on Saturday....

NCAA announces finalist cities for its championships for 2014-18, including wrestling at all levels

Cleveland, Kansas City, Louisville, New York City, Oklahoma City, Pittsburgh, Philadelphia & St. Louis are Div. I finalists. Div. II and III finalists also announced....

Field in all three divisions set for 2002 Cliff Keen/NWCA National Duals

The 2002 Cliff Keen/NWCA National Duals field has been set for all three divisions. The 2002 National Duals will be contested on the campus of Ohio State University on January 19-20, and will debut a new format to the NWCA signature event. The new concept will feature one of the greatest displays of college wrestling, as Division I, II and III will all conduct their own 16-team individual dual meet championships concurrently at Ohio State. The championship will consist of 90 dual meets on 12 mats over two days at St. John's Arena and French Field House at Ohio State University. Both the consolation finals and championship of all three divisions will be run simultaneously to conclude the weekend. The field for the Division I tournament will include six of the top seven teams from last year's NCAA Championships. Those teams include Defending NCAA and Duals Champion, Minnesota, along with Iowa, Oklahoma State, Oklahoma, Iowa State and Michigan. The remainder of the field includes: Central Michigan, Michigan State, Northern Iowa, Ohio State, Penn, Lehigh, Loch Haven, Edinboro, Arizona State and Fresno State. The 16 schools for the Division II field includes two-time defending champions North Dakota State. The rest of the field includes Central Oklahoma, South Dakota State, Ashland, Central Washington, Chadron State, Central Missouri, Augustana College, Nebraska-Omaha, Gannon, West Liberty, Pittsburgh-Johnstown, St. Cloud State, Carson-Newman, American International and Indianapolis. The Division III field includes: Defending National Champions Augsburg, Buena Vista, Delaware Valley, Ithaca, John Carroll, Kings, LaCrosse, Luther, Lycoming, Montclair State, Ohio Northern, Springfield, The College of New Jersey, Thiel, Upper Iowa and Wartburg College.
Untitled Document
© Copyright 2000-2014 USA Wrestling, All rights reserved.
Contents of this site may not used without the expressed written consent of USA Wrestling.