Download our Mobile App                  

  Search The Site
Top News Stories... moving to USOC website platform with new look and functionality

This week, will move to the USOC platform, with a new look, new functionality, but with the same favorite features....

Terry Shockley named Chairman of the Board of Governors of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame

Shockley will succeed long-time chairman Jim Keen. Sr. as Chairman of the Board....

Iowa's Tony Ramos determined to finish career with NCAA title

The Hawkeye senior will battle Virginia Tech's Devin Carter in the NWCA All-Star Classic on Saturday....

NCAA announces finalist cities for its championships for 2014-18, including wrestling at all levels

Cleveland, Kansas City, Louisville, New York City, Oklahoma City, Pittsburgh, Philadelphia & St. Louis are Div. I finalists. Div. II and III finalists also announced....

Final results from the 2000 FILA Cadet GR Champinoships, April 7

One returning champion at the 2000 FILA Cadet Greco-Roman Championships at Evanston, Ill., April 7 Daryl Spackman of Utah won the championship at 110 pounds and is the sole returning champion at the 2000 FILA Cadet Greco-Roman Championships at Evanston, Ill., April 7.

Spackman won the title at 92.5 pounds in 1999. He won this year with a technical fall over Andrae Hernandez of Indiana, 11-0.

Other champions indluce: Kevin Hunter of Utah at 92.5 pounds, Josh Wagner of Wisconsin at 101.5 pounds, Cam Jones of Utah at 119 pounds, C.P. Schlatter of Ohio at 127.75 pounds, Robb Maxwell of Utah at 138.75 pounds, Aaron Boone of Michigan at 152 pounds, Ryan Halsey of California at 167.5 pounds, Grant Miller of Illinois at 187.25 pounds and Sean Barnes of Illinois at 220.25 pounds.

The event was held alongside the 2000 University Greco-Roman Nationals for men. For the third year, a women's freestyle division will be held.


Final results

at Evanston, Ill., April 7

42 kg/92.5 lbs. - 1st - Kevin Hunter, Orem, Utah dec. Cesar Grajales, Tierra Verde, Fla., 4-3; 3rd - Paul Donahue, Goodrich, Mich. dec. Christian Smith, Chesapeake, Va., 5-1

46 kg/101.5 lbs. - 1st - Josh Wagner, Milton, Wis. won by tech. fall over Chase Walker, Morgan, Utah, 14-1; 3rd - Cheney Haight, Ofem, Utah won by tech. fall over Roberto Martinez, Sacramento, Calif., 18-7; 5th - Denis Breaud, Pontchatoula, La. dec. Moses Ramos, Tuscon, Ariz., 9-7

50 kg/110 lbs. - 1st - Daryl Spackman, Sandy, Utah won by tech. fall over Andrae Hernandez, Gary, Ind., 11-0; 3rd - Alex Tsirtsis, Griffith, Ind. won by tech. fall over Corey Swenson, Oak Grove, Minn., 10-0; 5th - Dustin Coffin, Sartell, Minn. won by tech. fall over James Leon, Vista, Calif., 11-0

54 kg/119 lbs. - 1st - Cam Jones, Sandy, Utah won by tech. fall over Shawn Bunch, Leavenworth, Kan., 12-1; 3rd - Nate Gallick, Tucson, Ariz. dec.. Burke Barnes, Lake Stevens, Wash., 9-0; 5th - Todd Meneely, Omaha, Neb. dec. Donny DePatto, Monticello, Minn., 5-1

58 kg/127.75 lbs. - 1st - C.P. Schlatter, Columbus, Ohio dec. Zach Lamano, Laython, Utah, 10-6; 3rd - Rubin Villarreal, Plano, Ill. won by tech. fall over Chris McCormick, Ledwood, Kan., 11-0; 5th - Chase Metcalf, Davison, Mich. won by tech. fall over Jim Friend, Libertyville, Ill., 11-0

63 kg/138.75 lbs. - 1st - Robb Maxwell, Sandy, Utah won by tech. fall over Nick Budeski, Great Falls, Mont., 12-1; 3rd - Travis Paulson, Council Bluffs, Iowa won by inj. dft. over Trent Paulson, Council Bluffs, Iowa; 5th - Chad Isakson, Coral Stream, Ill. dec. J.D. Naig, Emmetsburg, Iowa, 10-9

69 kg/152 lbs. - 1st - Aaron Boone, Otsego, Mich. dec. Kole Tolliver, Great Falls, Mont., 4-2; 3rd - Michael Escobedo, Crown Point, Ind. pinned Matt Winkler, Golden, Colo., 3:33; 5th - Ben Lackey, Bennington, Vt. dec. Chris Kratz, Oconto Falls, Wis., 4-3

76 kg/167.5 lbs. - 1st - Ryan Halsey, Oceanside, Calif. won by tech. fall over Darin Harris, W.V.C., Utah, 10-0; 3rd - Chris Lopez, Azusa, Calif. won by tech. fall over Adam Haake, Winona, Minn., 11-0; 5th - Daniel Bedoy, Whiting, Ind. dec. Joseph Krugler, Greenfield, Ind., 6-1

85 kg/187.25 lbs. - 1st - Grant Miller, Roscoe, Ill. dec. Jason Zastrow, Coon Rapids, Minn., 6-1; 3rd - Matt Corcoran, Sound Beach, N.Y. dec. Patrick Dapkus, Shannon, Ill., 4-0; 5th - Tyler Babb, Gays Mill, Wis. dec. Ian Bork, Lawrence, Kan., 6-2

100 kg/220.25 lbs. - 1st - Sean Barnes, Wheaton, Ill. dec. Apollo Johnsen, San Jose, Calif., 7-3; 3rd - Spencer Nadolsky, Holland, Mich. pinned Brian Myers, Kansas City, Mo., 1:51

Untitled Document
© Copyright 2000-2014 USA Wrestling, All rights reserved.
Contents of this site may not used without the expressed written consent of USA Wrestling.