Download our Mobile App                  

  Search The Site
Top News Stories... moving to USOC website platform with new look and functionality

This week, will move to the USOC platform, with a new look, new functionality, but with the same favorite features....

Terry Shockley named Chairman of the Board of Governors of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame

Shockley will succeed long-time chairman Jim Keen. Sr. as Chairman of the Board....

Iowa's Tony Ramos determined to finish career with NCAA title

The Hawkeye senior will battle Virginia Tech's Devin Carter in the NWCA All-Star Classic on Saturday....

NCAA announces finalist cities for its championships for 2014-18, including wrestling at all levels

Cleveland, Kansas City, Louisville, New York City, Oklahoma City, Pittsburgh, Philadelphia & St. Louis are Div. I finalists. Div. II and III finalists also announced....

NCAA Division II wrestling rankings released

EDMOND, Okla. -- St. Cloud State (Minn.) will take the favorite’s role into next week’s NCAA Division II national tournament after the Huskies stayed No. 1 in the final Division II Wrestling Coaches Association poll of the season.

SCSU, the Super Regional III champion that had been the unanimous No. 1 pick the previous three rankings, earned five of the eight first-place votes in balloting of head coaches from around the country to finish with 156 points and top the poll.

Super Regional II titleist Notre Dame (Ohio) received two first-place votes and is a close second with 153 points, while defending national champion and Super Regional IV winner Nebraska-Kearney jumped from seventh to third with 139 points and the remaining first-place vote.

Seven-time Division II national champion and Super Regional II runner-up Central Oklahoma is fourth with 138 points and Super Regional I winner Newberry (S.C.) fifth with 133 points.

Rounding out the top 10 is Pittsburgh-Johnstown (Pa.), Upper Iowa, Adams State (Colo.), Grand Canyon (Ariz.) and Minnesota State-Mankato.

The 2013 NCAA Division II Wrestling Championships will be held March 8-9 in Birmingham, Ala. as part of the Division II Winter Sports Festival.

The top 20 poll, with points and each team’s last ranking following by the individual rankings at each weight:

Rank/School (State)/Points/Last Ranking
1. St. Cloud State (Minn.) 156 1st
2. Notre Dame (Ohio) 153 2nd
3. Nebraska-Kearney 139 7th
4. Central Oklahoma 138 3rd
5. Newberry (S.C.) 133 5th
6. Pittsburgh-Johnstown (Pa.) 120 4th
7. Upper Iowa 112 6th
8. Adams State (Colo.) 104 11th
9. Grand Canyon (Ariz.) 78 19th
10. Minnesota State-Mankato 73 8th
11. Ashland (Ohio) 69 15th
12. Mercyhurst (Pa.) 67 10th
13. North Carolina-Pembroke 59 18th
14. Kutztown (Pa.) 57 12th
15. Indianapolis (Ind.) 53 16th
16. Findlay (Ohio) 39 9th
17. Ouachita Baptist (Ark.) 35 NR
18. Maryville (Mo.) 25 NR
19. Lake Erie (Ohio) 23 NR
20. Western State (Colo.) 17 NR

Others receiving votes: Colorado Mesa, Fort Hays State (Kan.), Wisconsin-Parkside.


125 Pounds
1. Alex Johns, Indianapolis (Ind.)
2. Eric Forde, St. Cloud State (Minn.)
3. Jerry Huff, Adams State (Colo.)
4. Kyle McCrite, Grand Canyon (Ariz.)
5. Jesse Hillhouse, Colorado State-Pueblo
6. Max Byrd, Ashland (Ohio)
7. Ben Sergent, Findlay (Ohio)
8. Willie Bohince, Mercyhurst (Pa.)

133 Pounds
1. Casy Rowell, Central Oklahoma
2. Andy Pokorny, St. Cloud State (Minn.)
3. Trevor Franklin, Upper Iowa
4. Daniel DeShazer, Nebraska-Kearney
5. Michael Labry, Ashland (Ohio)
6. Marty Carlson, Notre Dame (Ohio)
7. Alphonso Vruno, Minnesota State-Mankato
8. Cameron Throckmorton, Shippensburg (Pa.)

141 Pounds
1. Daniel Ownbey, North Carolina-Pembroke
2. Trevor Johnson, Mary (N.D.)
3. Naveed Bagheri, San Francisco State (Calif.)
4. Ryan Fillingame, Adams State (Colo.)
5. Maurice Miller, Notre Dame (Ohio)
6. Josh Myers, Ouachita Baptist (Ark.)
7. Dave Cawley, Pittsburgh-Johnstown (Pa.)
8. B.J. Young, Newberry (S.C.)

149 Pounds
1. Raufeon Stots, Nebraska-Kearney
2. Jordan Basks, Central Oklahoma
3. Keenan Hagerty, Maryville (Mo.)
4. Cameryn Brady, Indianapolis (Ind.)
5. Jacob D. Horn, St. Cloud State (Minn.)
6. Nate Herda, Augustana (S.D.)
7. Deral Brown, Newberry (S.C.)
8. Bobby Ward, Grand Canyon (Ariz.)

157 Pounds
1. Cory Dauphin, Central Oklahoma
2. Clinton Poster, St. Cloud State (Minn.)
3. Jeffrey Pelton, Notre Dame (Ohio)
4. Justin Pencock, North Carolina-Pembroke
5. Daniel Kelly, Adams State (Colo.)
6. Jon Gappmaier, Colorado Mesa
7. Dillon Bera, Wisconsin-Parkside
8. Chase White, Nebraska-Kearney

165 Pounds
1. Joey Davis, Notre Dame (Ohio)
2. Chase Nelson, Nebraska-Kearney
3. Isaiah Jimenez, San Francisco State (Calif.)
4. Cody Quinn, Minnesota State-Mankato
5. Jacob Begin, Southwest Minnesota
6. Blake Ridenour, Newberry (S.C.)
7. Clint Schaefer, Mercyhurst (Pa.)
8. Robert Shade, North Carolina-Pembroke

174 Pounds
1. Elliot Copeland, Western State (Colo.)
2. Patrick Martinez, Nebraska-Kearney
3. Kelly Henderson, Central Oklahoma
4. Brandon McKeown, East Stroudsburg (Pa.)
5. Mike Williams, North Carolina-Pembroke
6. Eric Burgey, Notre Dame (Ohio)
7. Kyle Begin, Southwest Minnesota
8. Blake Sorensen, Upper Iowa

184 Pounds
1. Shamus O’Grady, St. Cloud State (Minn.)
2. Dallas Smith, Ouachita Baptist (Ark.)
3. Adam Walters, Findlay (Ohio)
4. Aaron Norgren, Minnesota State-Mankato
5. Mitch Schultz, Upper Iowa
6. Travis McKillop, Pittsburgh-Johnstown (Pa.)
7. Kyle Piat, Western State (Colo.)
8. Nick Peterson, Colorado Mesa

197 Pounds
1. Matt Baker, Maryville (Mo.)
2. Carl Broghammer, Upper Iowa
3. Brandon Johnson, Notre Dame (Ohio)
4. Joe Brandt, Ashland (Ohio)
5. Jayd Docken, Augustana (S.D.)
6. Davion Willis, Wisconsin-Parkside
7. Znick Ferrell, Central Oklahoma
8. Romero Cotton, Nebraska-Kearney

285 Pounds
1. Jake Kahnke, St. Cloud State (Minn.)
2. Matt Meuleners, Northern State (S.D.)
3. Tyrell Fortune, Grand Canyon (Ariz.)
4. James Malechek, Wisconsin-Parkside
5. Orlando Scales, Notre Dame (Ohio)
6. Mike Carpenter, West Liberty (W.Va.)
7. Ziad Haddad, Kutztown (Pa.)
8. Andrew Tumlin, Findlay (Ohio)
Untitled Document
© Copyright 2000-2014 USA Wrestling, All rights reserved.
Contents of this site may not used without the expressed written consent of USA Wrestling.