Download our Mobile App                  

  Search The Site
Top News Stories... moving to USOC website platform with new look and functionality

This week, will move to the USOC platform, with a new look, new functionality, but with the same favorite features....

Terry Shockley named Chairman of the Board of Governors of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame

Shockley will succeed long-time chairman Jim Keen. Sr. as Chairman of the Board....

Iowa's Tony Ramos determined to finish career with NCAA title

The Hawkeye senior will battle Virginia Tech's Devin Carter in the NWCA All-Star Classic on Saturday....

NCAA announces finalist cities for its championships for 2014-18, including wrestling at all levels

Cleveland, Kansas City, Louisville, New York City, Oklahoma City, Pittsburgh, Philadelphia & St. Louis are Div. I finalists. Div. II and III finalists also announced....

Tweleve Wisconsin Wrestlers Place At The UW-Stevens Point Open

STEVENS POINT, Wis. The Wisconsin wrestling squad opened its season at the UW-Stevens Point Open Saturday, placing twelve wrestlers in the top six and earning four championships. Sophomores Tony Black and Justin Staebler, at the 125 lb. And heavyweight weight classes, respectively, both earned first-place finishes. NCAA qualifier, Grant Hoerr, at 141 lbs., and 2000 NCAA champion, Donny Pritzlaff, at 165 lbs., also took first place. Sophomore Brad Owens at 133 lbs. and freshmen Nate Erdman and Ryan Lewis at 149 and 165 lbs., respectively, earned second place finishes. Finishing third at the tournament were sophomore Brad Marten, 174 lbs., freshman Ralph DeNisco, 184 lbs., and freshman Jareck Horton at 197 lbs. Freshmen Tyler Laudon and Brady Reinke, 141 and 174 lbs., respectively, placed fourth. The Badgers will next travel to Columbia, Mo., to compete at the Missouri Open on Sunday November 19, 2000. Over 20 teams and approximately 400 wrestlers are expected to compete in the tournament. Action will take place at the Hearnes Center fieldhouse on the University of Missouri campus.
Untitled Document
© Copyright 2000-2014 USA Wrestling, All rights reserved.
Contents of this site may not used without the expressed written consent of USA Wrestling.