Download our Mobile App                  

  Search The Site
Top News Stories... moving to USOC website platform with new look and functionality

This week, will move to the USOC platform, with a new look, new functionality, but with the same favorite features....

Terry Shockley named Chairman of the Board of Governors of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame

Shockley will succeed long-time chairman Jim Keen. Sr. as Chairman of the Board....

Iowa's Tony Ramos determined to finish career with NCAA title

The Hawkeye senior will battle Virginia Tech's Devin Carter in the NWCA All-Star Classic on Saturday....

NCAA announces finalist cities for its championships for 2014-18, including wrestling at all levels

Cleveland, Kansas City, Louisville, New York City, Oklahoma City, Pittsburgh, Philadelphia & St. Louis are Div. I finalists. Div. II and III finalists also announced....

NAIA Preseason Team and Individual Rankings

Date Ranked:10/11/2007
Ranked By

KANSAS CITY, Mo. - The National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics has announced the 2007-08 preseason national wrestling poll. The first regular-season poll will be released Nov. 15.

Team Ratings
1 Campbellsville (Ky.)
2 Lindenwood (Mo.)
T3 Missouri Valley
T3 Great Falls (Mont.)
5 Dana (Neb.)
6 Dickinson State (N.D.)
7 Embry-Riddle (Ariz.)
T8 McKendree (Ill.)
T8 Southern Oregon
10 Oklahoma City University
T11 Morningside (Iowa)
T11 William Penn (Iowa)
T11 Cumberlands (Ky.)
14 Simon Fraser (B.C.)
15 Cumberland (Tenn.)
16 Northwestern (Iowa)
T17 Notre Dame (Ohio)
T17 Montana State-Northern
19 Jamestown (N.D.)
T20 Waldorf (Iowa)
T20 Bacone (Okla.)

Individual Ratings
1 Trevor Lofstedt, Southern Oregon
2 Dennis Kahkrah, Lindenwood (Mo.)
3 Billy Exline, Missouri Valley
4 Corey Johnston, Dickinson State (N.D.)
5 Desean Willis, Cumberland (Tenn.)
6 Forrest Bogue, University of Great Falls (Mont.)
7 Shamar Hayes, William Penn (Iowa)
8 Ray Stephens, Lindenwood (Mo.)

1 Burke Barnes, Dana (Neb.)
2 Eli Zuniga, Dickinson State (N.D.)
3 Jon Gerhold, Missouri Valley
4 Mikal Brooks, Cumberlands (Ky.) (tie)
4 Brian Jacob, Southern Oregon (tie)
6 Garrett Harding, Missouri Valley
7 Kaci Payne, Campbellsville (Ky.)
8 Chris Utesch, Morningside (Iowa)

1 Kyle Jahn, McKendree (Ill.)
2 Jacob Murton, Campbellsville (Ky.)
3 Ryan Moyer, Lindenwood (Mo.)
4 Eric Graham, Missouri Valley
5 Spencer Griffiths, University of Great Falls (Mont.)
6 Zach Holcumb, Jamestown (N.D.)
7 Levi Price, Northwestern (Iowa)
8 Rob Thomas, Waldorf (Iowa)

1 Zach Flake, Campbellsville (Ky.)
2 Dustin Center, Cumberlands (Ky.)
3 Jason Bilinski, Dana (Neb.)
4 Trace Billet, Embry-Riddle (Ariz.)
5 Theo Dotson, Cumberland (Tenn.)
6 Nate Spencer, Notre Dame (Ohio)
7 Grant Mehring, Jamestown (N.D.)
8 Brian Graham, Missouri Valley

1 David Clemens, Campbellsville (Ky.)
2 Wayne French, University of Great Falls (Mont.)
3 Brandon Benson, Oklahoma City
4 Chad Jennings, Missouri Valley
5 Corey Bleaken, Cumberland (Tenn.)
6 Dan Pray, Dana (Neb.)
7 Aaron Winning, McKendree (Ill.)
8 Eli Arisimendez, Embry-Riddle (Ariz.)

1 Hayden Harrison, Embry-Riddle (Ariz.)
2 Ryan Tuzon, Dana (Neb.)
3 David Krawczyk, Simon Fraser (B.C.)
4 Chris Jones, Missouri Valley
5 Harry Joseph, McKendree (Ill.)
6 Jimmy Ulrey, Southern Oregon
7 Grant Hoppel, Cumberlands (Ky.)
8 Brett Jarman, Sioux Falls (S.D.)

1 Matt Cauley, Lindenwood (Mo.)
2 Enock Francois, Northwestern (Iowa)
3 John Wilcox, Oklahoma City
4 Calvin Devault, Embry-Riddle (Ariz.)
5 Stanton Schlect, Dickinson State (N.D.)
6 Ryan Smith, University of Great Falls (Mont.)
7 Chris Branam, Campbellsville (Ky.)
8 Ricky Farrell, Southern Oregon

1 Jake Stevenson, Morningside (Iowa)
2 Mitchell Eichenauer, Oklahoma City
3 Mike Kummer, University of Great Falls (Mont.)
4 Tanner Wolk, McKendree (Ill.)
5 Nigel Kinworthy, Missouri Baptist
6 Jake Head, Waldorf (Iowa)
7 Travous DeGroat, Embry-Riddle (Ariz.)
8 Jeremiah Toavs, Dickinson State (N.D.)

1 Justin Schlect, Dickinson State (N.D.)
2 Brian Fritchman, Montana State Northern
3 Glen Jackson, Campbellsville (Ky.)
4 Ryan Soviar, Bacone (Okla.)
5 Josh Deadrick, Campbellsville (Ky.)
6 Cole Wilson, Morningside (Iowa) (tie)
6 Alex Calvi, University of Great Falls (Mont.) (tie)
8 Cory Johnson, Oklahoma City

1 Lance Shunia, Lindenwood (Mo.)
2 Arjan Bhullar, Simon Fraser (B.C.)
3 Brad Fraser, University of Great Falls (Mont.)
4 Jordan Wall, William Penn (Iowa)
5 Chauncey Coleman, William Penn (Iowa)
6 Nick Terifaj, Notre Dame (Ohio)
7 Wade Jordan, Dana (Neb.)
8 Marcus Moore, Southern Oregon

View Related News

Untitled Document
© Copyright 2000-2014 USA Wrestling, All rights reserved.
Contents of this site may not used without the expressed written consent of USA Wrestling.